Let’s boycott homophobic Razzmatazz In Barcelona! (English & Español)

razzmataz

Please leave your comment here: https://www.facebook.com/begayordietrying/posts/489624811170127

***Español despues Ingles***

I can not believe in this day and age barbaric things like this can still happen. On Saturday night I was in a club Razzmatazz. One of the ‘security men’ hit my girlfriend unconscious to the point she had blood coming from her nose all for asking him not to push her. Obviously me and my friend went to try and help her. At this point we were jumped by at least 6 or more huge men. Who then dragged us outside a fire exit to at least 10 more men (to our knowledge so far they have no cameras in this area). The moment they seen me and my girlfriend hugging and kissing and trying to comfort each other they separated us. Not before saying in Spanish to Alba, “ahora lesbiana de mierda chúpame la polla” This means ‘Lesbian shit now you will suck my dick’. Then they took her out of my sight. You can imagine what I was thinking. I was struggling screaming for help and someone to call the police. The didn’t want me to scream for help so any time I did they started to choke me. I was trying everything to get to her, they handcuffed me, started hitting, punching, kicking, holding me and my friend to the floor (covered in urine), and at one point I lost conscience because they chocked me for too long. The next thing I remember was one of them shaking me to try and wake me. Shortly after the police arrived. We finished the night in an ambulance, covered in blood, bruises and several wounds. Reason: Being in love with a person of the same sex. I have lost all faith in people and the system here. The police (guardia urbana) not only did not help us but did not even ask us if we were OK. Today I found out from the Police of Catalonia (Mossos) that this club has agreements with the Guardia Urbana ‘police’ that they can basically do what they want. I will not rest until something is done about this. I am asking for as many shares as possible please I want the homophobic woman beaters caught. This can not happen again.

***

No puedo creer que a día de hoy, en los tiempos que corren, una barbarie como esta pueda seguir ocurriendo. El sábado por la noche estaba en el club Razzmatazz. Uno de los “hombres de seguridad” dejó inconsciente de un golpe a mi novia hasta el punto de sangrar por la nariz, todo por pedirle que dejara de empujarla. Obviamente mi amigo y yo acudimos en su ayuda. Llegados a este punto nos vimos rodeados por al menos 6 hombres enormes o más. Los mismos que nos sacaron fuera por una puerta de emergencia donde había al menos 10 hombres más (por lo que nosotros sabemos, no disponen de cámaras en este área). En el momento en que vieron como mi novia y yo nos abrazábamos y besábamos, tratando de tranquilizarnos mutuamente, nos separaron, no sin antes decir en español a Alba: “ahora, lesbiana de mierda, chúpame la polla”. Después se la llevaron fuera mi vista. Podéis imaginar lo que pasaba por mi mente. Estaba intentando soltarme, gritando en busca de ayuda para que alguien llamara a la policía. Ellos no querían que gritara así que cada vez que lo intentaba me ahogaban. Lo intenté todo para conseguir llegar hasta ella, me pusieron esposas, y empezaron a pegar puñetazos y patadas reduciéndonos a mi novia y a mi contra el suelo (cubiertas de orina) y en cierto momento perdí la consciencia porque me asfixiaron demasiado tiempo. Lo siguiente que recuerdo es a uno de ellos agitándome, tratando de despertarme. Poco después llegó la policía. Acabamos la noche en una ambulancia, cubiertas de sangre, moratones y múltiples heridas. El motivo: Estar enamorada de una persona del mismo sexo. He perdido la fe en la gente y el sistema de aquí. La Guàrdia Urbana no sólo no nos ayudó, sino que ni siquiera nos preguntaron si estábamos bien. Hoy he descubierto, gracias a los Mossos d’Escuadra, que este club tiene acuerdos con la Guàrdia Urbana en los que básicamente se les permite hacer lo que quieran. No voy a descansar hasta que se haga algo al respecto. Pido la máxima difusión posible, por favor, quiero que cojan a estos matones homofóbicos, capaces de dar una paliza a unas chicas. Esto no puede suceder de nuevo.

Stacie Duncan & Alba Torres Rodriguez

Bir Cevap Yazın

